Arts and Crafts Courses

Check Availability

Learn Something New

At Thirkelow we will be offering a range of courses and craft retreats throughout the year from traditional crafts to countryside stewardship. With accommodation on site in en-suite rooms and a warm, light studio space to work in our venue offers the perfect environment to learn new skills and meet new people, or spend time with old friends working on shared interests. With space to spread out and create, just steps away from our cosy rooms and well equipped kitchen you'll be able to focus some quality time on your chosen course or retreat.

Courses and retreats can be booked with or without accommodation depending on availability and we can recommend alternative accommodation in the area if you prefer to stay offsite. Non-participating partners can be accommodation where space is available and we can provide them with information about local attractions and goings on.

Sewing retreat dates have now been released for 2020, we have dates in February, March, April, May, June, July and September. Contact us for pricing and availability.

View Courses
sewing retreats 2019

Upcoming Sewing Retreats and quilting courses

Thirkelow sewing retreats and quilting courses include sewing in the studio, accommodation and all meals. Options for a shared room or single occupancy. Bring your own project, support and machines available. Non sewing partners welcome.

Dates for 2019/2020

  • Friday 20th September to Sunday 22nd September 2019 (Sold out)
  • Friday 1st November to Sunday 3rd November 2019 (Nearly sold out)
  • Friday 28th February to Sunday 1st March 2020
  • Tuesday 24th March to Thursday 26th March 2020
  • Tuesday 28th April to Thursday 30th April 2020
  • Thursday 7th May to Saturday 9th May 2020 (Nearly sold out)
  • Tuesday 23rd June to Thursday 25th June 2020 (Nearly sold out)
  • Friday 17th July to Sunday 19th July 2020 (Sold out)
  • Friday 25th July to Sunday 27th July 2020 (Nearly sold out)
Contact us for availability and pricing

Courses

Sewing
Quilting
Capsule Wardrobe
Children's clothing
Yarn Crafts
Spinning and Weaving
Needlework
Writing Retreats
Dry Stone Walling
Smallholding
Craft Retreats
Yoga

Learn Your Way

We aim to provide a wide range of learning options. If you are interested in a particular course or retreat then let us know and we'll see what we can find for you. We are also happy to accommodate teachers looking for a space to bring their own students and craft or friendship groups wanting to use our studio to organise their own retreats.

View Courses

What Visitors have Said