Arts and Crafts Courses

Check Availability

Learn Something New

At Thirkelow we will be offering a range of courses and craft retreats throughout the year from traditional crafts to countryside stewardship. With accommodation on site in en-suite rooms and a warm, light studio space to work in, our venue offers the perfect environment to learn new skills and meet new people, or spend time with old friends working on shared interests. With space to spread out and create, just steps away from our cosy rooms and well equipped kitchen you'll be able to focus some quality time on your chosen course or retreat.

Courses and retreats can be booked with or without accommodation depending on availability and we can recommend alternative accommodation in the area if you prefer to stay offsite. Non-participating partners can be accommodated where space is available and we can provide them with information about local attractions and goings on.

Sewing retreat dates have now been released for 2022, from £225 per person including meals. An additional night of accommodation is available before each date from as little as £25. Please Contact us for pricing and availability or scroll down the page for more information.

View Retreats
sewing retreats 2019

Upcoming Sewing Retreats and quilting courses

Thirkelow sewing retreats and quilting courses include sewing in the studio, accommodation and all meals. Options for a shared room or single occupancy. Bring your own project, support and machines available. Non sewing partners welcome.

Dates for 2021

  • Friday 11th to Sunday 13th June 2021 (Sold out)
  • Tuesday 6th to Thursday 8th July 2021
  • Friday 17th to Sunday 19th September 2021 (Sold out)
  • Tuesday 12th to Thursday 14th October 2021
  • Wednesday 10th to Friday 12th November 2021
  • Christmas retreat - Tuesday 7th to Thursday 9th December 2021

Dates for 2022

  • Tuesday 25th to Thursday 27th January 2022
  • Tuesday 15th to Thursday 17th March 2022
  • Saturday 14th to Monday 16th May 2022 (Sold out)
  • Tuesday 17th to Thursday 19th May 2022
  • Tuesday 14th to Thursday 16th June 2022
  • Saturday 2nd to Monday 4th July 2022
  • Tuesday 5th to Thursday 7th July 2022
  • Saturday 17th to Monday 19th September 2022 (one room left)
  • Tuesday 11th to Thursday 13th October 2022
  • Saturday 12th to Monday 14th November 2022
  • Christmas retreat - Tuesday 6th to Thursday 6th December 2022
Contact us for availability and pricing

Courses

Sewing
Quilting
Capsule Wardrobe
Children's clothing
Yarn Crafts
Spinning and Weaving
Needlework
Writing Retreats
Dry Stone Walling
Smallholding
Craft Retreats
Yoga

Learn Your Way

We aim to provide a wide range of learning options. If you are interested in a particular course or retreat then let us know and we'll see what we can find for you. We are also happy to accommodate teachers looking for a space to bring their own students and craft or friendship groups wanting to use our studio to organise their own retreats.

View Courses

What Visitors have Said